01634 861596
office@waldersladegirls.org.uk
Bradfields Avenue, ME5 0LE

Calendar

 

Term Dates 2019 – 2020

August 2019
Thursday 15th AugustA Level Results Day 2019
Thursday 22nd AugustGCSE Results Day 2019
Tuesday 27th August
10:30am - 12:30pm
Summer Pastoral Pop-in 3For details please visit our Pastoral Care page
Friday 30th AugustStaff Inset Day
Term 1 2019
Monday 2nd SeptemberTerm 1 begins
for Years 7 and 12 only
Tuesday 3rd SeptemberTerm 1 begins
for Years 8, 9, 10, 11 and 13
(all year groups in school)
Thursday 5th SeptemberWhole school photographs
Tuesday 10th September
5:00 - 6:00pm
Sixth Form Information Evening
Thursday 12th September
6:00 - 7:00pm
Year 11 Information Evening
Friday 20th SeptemberYear 12 Army Day
Thursday 26th September
3:00 - 4:30pm
Year 7 Tea Party
Friday 27th SeptemberEmirates Apprenticeship Fair
(Year 12)
Thursday 10th October
4:00 - 7:00pm
Year 10 Parents' Evening
Tuesday 15th October
6:00 - 8:00pm
Open Evening
Wednesday 16th -
Friday 18th October
Open Mornings
Friday 18th OctoberTerm 1 ends
Term 2 2019
Monday 4th NovemberTerm 2 begins
Monday 4th -
Wednesday 13th November
Year 11 Academic Mock Exams
Thursday 7th November
6:00 - 7:00pm
HE Evening
(Year 13)
WGS
Thursday 21st November
6:00 - 8:00
Sixth Form Open Evening
Monday 2nd -
Friday 6th December
Year 11 Practical Mock Exams
Friday 6th DecemberSixth Form Application Day
Monday 9th DecemberSixth Form Application Deadline
Monday 9th -
Friday 13th December
Year 13 Mock Exams
Thursday 12th December
4:00 - 7:00pm
Year 11 Parents' Evening
Wednesday 18th December
6:00 - 8:00pm
Christmas Show
Thursday 19th December
6:00 - 8:00pm
Awards Evening
Thursday 19th DecemberTerm 2 ends for Sixth Form
Friday 20th DecemberTerm 2 ends
image